Public Safety Advisory Commission


Advisory commissions will not have standing monthly meetings but will meet to work on matters specifically assigned by the City Council, either as part of an annual work plan or by separate resolution. Meetings will be noticed in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act, with agendas posted to the Event Calendar on the:

  • City's website
  • University Place Library, 3609 Market Place West
  • City Hall


CommissionerPositionTerm Expires
Amy Booth (Co-Chair)At-LargeJanuary 31, 2024
Diane BendixenAt-LargeJanuary 31, 2026
Emily CalhounAt-LargeJanuary 31, 2027
James FeoreAt-LargeJanuary 31, 2026
Kim Nordby (Co-Chair)At-LargeJanuary 31, 2027
Pete WhippleAt-LargeJanuary 31, 2024
Ruthann ReimAt-LargeJanuary 31, 2024

Non-Voting Representatives

  • Madison Wells - School
  • Pat Burke - Police
  • Scott Adams - Fire

About the Commission

The Public Safety Advisory Commission is a group of seven at-large voting members and a non-voting representative from each Police, Fire, and School that act as Commission liaisons. They advise the City Council regarding public safety issues.